The main BCA governance body is the BCA Steering Committee  which is responsible for the development, supervision, management and implementation of the BCA Program in accordance with the Business Plan and the BCA Memorandum of Agreement between participating universities.

Membership includes: program coordinators from each consortium university (the BCA Executive); Affiliate University representative/s; BCA Executive Officer; Industry and State Government representatives

Current Steering Committee

Prof John CarlinMelbourne School of Global and Population Health
The University of Melbourne
Dr Erin CvejicSydney School of Public Health
The University of Sydney
Prof Andrew Forbes (Chair)Dept of Epidemiology & Preventive Medicine
Monash University
A/Prof Lynne GilesStatistical Society of Australia
A/Prof Patrick KellySydney School of Public Health
The University of Sydney
Ms Jacqueline Vaughan (non-voting)BCA Executive Officer
The University of Sydney
Dr Jun MaDepartment of Statistics
Macquarie University
Prof Ian MarschnerNHMRC Clinical Trials Centre
The University of Sydney
Dr Michael NelsonNSW Ministry of Health
Dr Amy SalterSchool of Public Health
The University of Adelaide
Dr Annie SolterbeckStatistical Revelations
Dr Michael WallerSchool of Public Health
The University of Queensland
Prof Germaine Wong Clinical Research Representative
Centre for Kidney Research Clinical Research Group

Teaching Committee

The BCA Teaching Committee is responsible for BCA Unit Delivery and reports to the Steering Committee. Membership includes Program Coordinators from each BCA University, unit of study coordinators for all Units, and a student representative. The BCA Teaching Committee is chaired by Dr Michael Waller.

The BCA acknowledges we live and work on the ancestral lands of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples, who have for thousands of generations exchanged knowledge for the benefit of all. We pay our respects to those who have cared and continue to care for Country.