Students

Search

Site Map
 
 
Committees:
  BCA Steering Committee
  BCA Steering Committee members
 
  BCA Teaching Committee/ Unit Coordinators
 

BCA Teaching Committee members

 
  BCA Advisory Board
  BCA Advisory Board members
 
  BCA Admin
  Contact BCA Administrators
 
     
     

BCA TEACHING COMMITTEE/UNIT OF STUDY COORDINATORS

       

EPI atUQ 1
MBB 1
HIS
DMC 1
PSI 1

PDT 1
LMR 1

LCD
SVA
CLB

EPI at UQ 2
MBB 2
DES
DMC 2
PSI

PDT 2
LMR 2
CDA
BAY / BIF





EPIDEMIOLOGY (EPI)

... at the University of Queensland
(UQ) semesters 1 and 2

Dr Melinda Protani University of Queensland, School of Public Health
m.protani@uq.edu.au
university profile: Melinda Protani

Enquiries can be directed to Alison Manley a.manley@sph.uq.edu.au
Note that EPI at UQ does not use the BCA eLearning site. Coordinators will be using UQ online facilites. (UQ Blackboard). If you are an external student (ie not enrolled at UQ), you will need to respond to a UQ ITS email request to set up your password within 24 hours of receipt of the email.

...at other home universities (Adelaide, Macquarie, Newcastle, Monash and Sydney)
Depending on the university a student has applied to/is enrolled at (their home university), students may have a choice of options for studying EPI in one or both semesters. Home university postgraduate advisors may direct students to the EPI offered at that university, or students may be able to choose between units delivered face-to-face or by distance locally or, alternatively, by distance at the University of Queensland.This is the only instance in the BCA curriculum where a choice for study options may exist. All other BCA units are delivered by distance by one university only in any semester.
Program coordinators at each consortium university can advise about Epidemiology choices.
If a local study option is not offered at the univerisity, students will be doing (Introduction to) Epidemiology delivered by distance by the University of Queensland.


MATHEMATICS FOR
BIOSTATISTICS (MBB)
semester 1 2017



Dr Trent Mattner, University of Adelaide, School of Mathematical Sciences

trent.mattner@adelaide.edu.au

university profile: Trent Mattner



Dr Ty Stanford - University of Adelaide,
School of Mathematical Sciences

tyman.stanford@adelaide.edu.au



Dr Jono Tuke - University of Adelaide,
School of Mathematical Sciences

simon.tuke@adelaide.edu.au

university profile: Jono Tuke



MATHEMATICS FOR
BIOSTATISTICS (MBB)
semester 2 2017

Dr Maurizio Manuguerra,
Macquarie University, Department of Statistics 

maurizio.manuguerra@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850 7838
university profile: Maurizio Manuguerra


DATA MANAGEMENT AND
STATISTICAL COMPUTING (DMC)

semester 1 2017

Dr Jennie Louise,
University of Adelaide,
School of Public Health

jennie.louise@adelaide.edu.au

(08) 8313 0785
university profile: Jennie Louise


DATA MANAGEMENT AND
STATISTICAL COMPUTING (DMC)

semester 2 2017



Dr Michael Waller
University of Queensland,
School of Public Health

m.waller@uq.edu.au

(07) 3365 5598
university profile:Michael Waller


PROBABILITY AND DISTRIBUTION
THEORY (PDT)
semester 1 2017

Prof Andrew Forbes, Monash University,
Department of Epidemiology
and Preventive Medicine

andrew.forbes@monash.edu.au

(03) 9903 0556
university profile: Andrew Forbes



PROBABILITY AND DISTRIBUTION
THEORY (PDT)
semester 2 2017

Prof Rory Wolfe, Monash University,
Department of Epidemiology
and Preventive Medicine

rory.wolfe@monash.edu

(03) 9903 0594
university profile: Rory Wolfe


LINEAR MODELS
(LMR)
semester 1 2017

Stephan Heritier

A/Prof Stephane Heritier, Monash University,
Department of Epidemiology
and Preventive Medicine

Stephane.Heritier@monash.edu

(03) 9903 0054
university profile: Stephane Heritier

Andrew Forbes

Prof Andrew Forbes, Monash University,
Department of Epidemiology
and Preventive Medicine

andrew.forbes@monash.edu.au

(03) 9903 0556
university profile: Andrew Forbes


LINEAR MODELS
(LMR)
semester 2 2017

Dr Timothy Schlub, University of Sydney,
Sydney School of Public Health

tim.schlub@sydney.edu.au

(02) 9351 5992
university profile:Tim Schlub


PRINCIPLES OF STATISTICAL
INFERENCE (PSI)
semester 1 2017


Ms Liz BarnesUniversity of Sydney,
NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre

lbarnes@ctc.usyd.edu.au

(02) 9562 53030


PRINCIPLES OF STATISTICAL
INFERENCE (PSI)
semester 2 2017

A/Prof Patrick Kelly, University of Sydney,
Sydney School of Public Health

p.kelly@sydney.edu.au

(02) 9036 5337
university profile: Patrick Kelly


HEALTH INDICATORS AND HEALTH
SURVEYS (HIS)
2017

A/Prof Armando Teixeira-Pinto,
University of Sydney,
Sydney School of Public Health

armando.teixeira-pinto@sydney.edu.au

(02) 9351 5424
university profile: Armando Teixeira-Pinto


LONGITUDINAL AND CORRELATED DATA (LCD) 2017

A/Prof Lyle Gurrin, University of Melbourne,
School of Population and Global Health

lgurrin@unimelb.edu.au

(03) 8344 0731
university profile: Lyle Gurrin


DESIGN OF RANDOMISED CONTROLLED TRIALS (DES) 2017

Dr Murthy Mittinty,University of Adelaide,
School of Public Health

murthy.mittinty@adelaide.edu.au
university profile: Murthy Mittinity

(08) 8313 0961

Mr Tom Sullivan, University of Adelaide,
School of Public Health

thomas.sullivan@adelaide.edu.au

(08) 8313 6540
university profile: Thomas Sullivan


CATEGORICAL DATA AND GENERALISED LINEAR MODELS (CDA) 2017

mark

Dr Mark Jones, University of Queensland,
School of Public Health


m.jones@sph.uq.edu.au

(07) 3365-5116
university profile: Mark Jones

Mr David Fitzgerald,
University of Queensland,
School of Public Health


d.fitzgerald1@uq.edu.au


BIOINFORMATICS (BIF) 2017

Dr Nicola Armstrong, Murdoch University, Mathematics and Statistics, SEIT
Bif delivery c/o University of Melbourne,
Melbourne School of Population and Global Health

N.Armstrong@murdoch.edu.au

(08) 9360-2480
university profile: Nicola Armstrong

 



SURVIVAL ANALYSIS (SVA) 2017

Ken Beath

Dr Ken Beath, Macquarie University,
Department of Statistics

ken.beath@mq.edu.au

(02) 9850-8516
university profile:Ken Beath




CLINICAL BIOSTATISTICS (CLB) 2017

Dr Mark Jones, University of Queensland,
School of Public Health


m.jones@sph.uq.edu.au

(07) 3365-5116
university profile: Mark Jones

Annette

Prof Annette Dobson,
University of Queensland,
School of Public Health


a.dobson@sph.uq.edu.au

(07) 3365 5346
university profile: Annette Dobson

 

 

  top
Copyright © www.bca.edu.au
All rights reserved.
About us Courses Enrol Unis Contact Us